	sters (as of 14 August						
Pos.		Portfolio	Party	Elected from	Ethnicity	Born	Sex
1	Pushpa Kamal Dahal	Prime Minister	CPN (Maoist Centre)	Gorkha 2	Khas Arya (Bahun)	1954	М
2	Purna Bahadur Khadka	Deputy Prime Minister; Defence	Nepali Congress	Surkhet 1	Khas Arya (Chhetri)	1956	М
3		Deputy Prime Minister; Home Affairs	CPN (Maoist Centre)	NA	Janajati (Newar)	???	М
4	Dr. Beduram Bhusal	Agriculture and Livestock Development	CPN (Unified Socialist)	NA	Khas Arya (Bahun)	???	М
5	Dhanraj Gurung	Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs	Nepali Congress	Syangja 2	Janajati (Gurung)	1966	М
6	Ashok Kumar Rai	Education, Science and Technology	Janata Samajbadi Party – Nepal	Sunsari 1	, commy,	1957	М
7	Sharat Singh Bhandari	Labour, Employment and Social Security	Loktantrik Samajbadi Party – Nepal	Mahottari 2	Khas Arya (Bahun)	1954	М
8	Dr. Prakash Sharan Mahat	Finance	Nepali Congress	???	Khas Arya (Chhetri)	1959	М
9	Mahindra Ray Yadav	Water Supply	Nepal Samajbadi Party	Sarlahi 2	Madheshi	1954	М
10	Shakti Bahadur Basnet	Energy, Water Resources and Irrigation	CPN (Maoist Centre)	Jajarkot	Khas Arya (Chhetri)	1971	М
11	Narayan Prakash	Foreign Affairs	Nepali Congress	Kanchanpur 2	(	1962	М
12	Rekra Sharma	Communications and Information Technology	CPN (Maoist Centre)		Khas Arya (Bahun)	1969	F
13	Mohan Bahadur Basnet	Health and Population	Nepali Congress	Sindhupalchok	Khas Arya (Chhetri)	1958	М
14	Sudan Kirati	Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation	CPN (Maoist Centre)	Bhojpur 1	Janajati	1979	М
15	Prakash Jwala	Physical Infrastructure and Transport	CPN (Unified Socialist)	PR		1966	М
16	Ranjita Shrestha	Land Management,	Nagarik Unmukti Party	Kailali 1	Janajati (Newar)	1983	F
17	Ramesh Rijal	Industry, Commerce and Supplies	Nepali Congress	Parsa 4	Khas Arya (Bahun)	1957	М
18	Sita Gurung	Urban Development	Nepali Congress	Tehrathum 1	Janajati (Gurung)	1975	F
19	Dig Bahadur Limbu	Youth and Sports	Nepali Congress	Morang 1	Janajati (Limbu)	1963	М
20	Surendra Raj Acharya	Women, Children and Senior Citizens	Nepali Congress	Kapilvastu 2	Khas Arya (Bahun		М
21	Birendra Prasad Mahato	Forests and Environment	Janata Samajbadi Party – Nepal	Siraha 4	Madheshi	1969	М
22	Anita Devi Sah	Federal Affairs and General Administration	Janamat Party	PR	Madheshi	1982	F
Minis	sters of State			•			
Pos.	Name	Portfolio	Party	Elected from	Ethnicity	Born	Sex
23	Sushila Sirapali Thakuri	Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation	CPN (Maoist Centre)	PR (Dalit)	Dalit	???	F
24	Nanda Chapai	Physical Infrastructure and Transport	CPN (Unified Socialist)	NA	Khas Arya (Bahun)		F
25	Pramila Kumari	Education, Science and Technology	Janata Samajbadi Party – Nepal				F

On 26 December 2022, Puspa Kamal Dahal was sworn in as new PM. The originally small Council of Ministers was extended on 17 January 2023. Rabi Lamichhane resigned on 27 January 2023

after the SC found him guilty of contesting the elections without holding Nepali citizenship. On 5 February 2023, the other RSP ministers also resigned.

The RPP minsters resigned on 25 February and the CPN (UML) ministers on 27 February 2023.

A new government under PM Dahal was partly completed on 31 March 2023. What is striking, as usual, is the extreme disregard of social and regional inclusion rules. There were other extensions on 16 April 2023 as well as on 4 May 2023. A further extension as well as a change in the portfolios followed on 7 May 2023.

On 24 May 2023, the maximum 25-member Council of Ministers was finally completed when two more people from the Janata Samajbadi Party - Nepal were sworn in, five months after PK Dahal became Prime Minister.

On 14 August 2023, Aman Lal Modi was dismissed to allow the appointment of Anita Devi Sah to represent the